Voyager US |

Part I of the Final Asylum Tales is out and FREE

Happy publication day to Jocelynn Drake for Demon’s Fury: Part I of the Final Asylum Tales!

Get it for FREE now.  HC.com | Amazon | B&N | Google | iBooks

Next week part II – Demon’s Vow – will publish, be sure to pre-order now!

Jocelynn Drake continues her successful Asylum Tales urban fantasy series with Demon’s Fury, set in a world where elves, faeries, trolls, werewolves, and vampires walk free alongside humanity.

Powerful warlock and tattoo artist Gage has managed to escape the magical Ivory Towers who terrorize the rest of humans and monsters—but at a price. Now he must join forces with his nemesis, Gideon, to stop an unknown entity who is using old magic to commit gruesome murders. And as if that’s not keeping him busy enough, an investigator recruits Gage to help her track a killer … who may be targeting tattoo artists.

Voyager US |

Supernatural thriller DEMON publishes today

Happy publication day to Voyager Impulse author Erik Williams for DEMON – a supernatural thriller/military sf mash-up.

DEMON was one of the winning books selected from our Harper Voyager Digital Submission Contest!

Mike Caldwell is a CIA assassin who thinks he’s finally got a real case to work on. At a remote construction site in Iraq, something deadly and dangerous has been unearthed, and Mike believes he’s dealing with a powerful pathogen that turns the infected into primal killing machines. The truth, however, is far worse. The ancient prison of the fallen angel Semyaza has been uncovered, and for the first time in thousands of years he is free to roam the earth, possessing the bodies of the humans he hates. And everywhere he goes, Hell is sure to follow.

Now Mike is on Semyaza’s trail, hunting a demon whose mere presence turns every living thing near it into a weapon of mass destruction. Both merchants of death are on a collision course, while the fate of humanity hangs in the balance.

Read an excerpt of the book here.

Buy your ebook copy today: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Google PlayHC.com

Voyager US |

Steampunk fantasy THE CLOCKWORK DAGGER debuts today

Happy pub day to Voyager author Beth Cato for her enchanting fantasy debut, The Clockwork Dagger! Full of magic, mystery, and romance, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger.

Orphaned as a child, Octavia Leander was doomed to grow up on the streets until Miss Percival saved her and taught her to become a medician. Gifted with incredible powers, the young healer is about to embark on her first mission, visiting suffering cities in the far reaches of the war-scarred realm. But the airship on which she is traveling is plagued by a series of strange and disturbing occurrences, including murder, and Octavia herself is threatened.

Suddenly, she is caught up in a flurry of intrigue: the dashingly attractive steward may be one of the infamous Clockwork Daggers—the Queen’s spies and assassins—and her cabin-mate harbors disturbing secrets. But the danger is only beginning, for Octavia discovers that the deadly conspiracy aboard the airship may reach the crown itself.

Get your copy now!  B&N  |  iBooks  |  IndieBound  | Amazon  | HC.com (15% off with free shipping, and 20% off ebook!)

Uncategorized, Voyager US |

OUT NOW: THE WITCH WITH NO NAME

The time has come… the end is nigh…

Cheer, sob, all the feelings go!

Watch a video of Kim touring the underground (literally!) of Cincinnati here 

Read excerpt here

Purchase:

iBooks

Amazon

BN (including signed hardcover!)

IndieBound

Google Play

Share your thoughts about the end of the Hollows in the Voyager book club here 

See if Kim’s coming to your town on her book tour here 

 

 

Voyager US |

Cover reveals for new Asylum Tales stories!

Attention all Jocelynn Drake fans: there will be three installments of the final Asylum Tales e-novellas in October! Fans of ANGEL’S INK and DEAD MAN’S DEAL will be able to read the conclusion of Gage’s story, and we are absolutely thrilled to reveal the covers of all three parts!

Demon’s Fury: Part 1 of the Final Asylum Tales
On sale October 14. This first e-novella is FREE! Pre-order your copy today here.

Demon’s Vow: Part 2 of the Final Asylum Tales
On sale October 21. This second e-novella is $0.99. Pre-order your copy here.

Inner Demon: Part 3 of the Final Asylum Tales
On sale October 28. This final e-novella is $0.99. Pre-order your copy here.

Voyager US |

Fairytale rewrite ONCE UPON A RHYME publishes in ebook today

Happy publication day to our Voyager Impulse author Jack Heckel for his comedic fantasy ONCE UPON A RHYME, volume I of the Charming Tales. Jack was a winner from our digital submissions contest and we couldn’t be more excited!

The dragon is dead. The princess has been saved. There is but one problem: Prince Charming had nothing to do with it.

In order to save his royal reputation, Prince Charming must begrudgingly enlist the help of accidental hero William Pickett. The two set out on an adventure that has them fighting trolls, outwitting a scoundrel, and drinking the foulest ale ever, collecting bruises to both body and pride along the way. Meanwhile, the rescued princess, Gwendolyn, turns out to be one dangerously distressed damsel, and an evil presence takes over Castle White in Charming’s absence …

Enter this rollicking world and discover just what happens when a fairytale leaves the well-trodden path of “once upon a time.”

Buy it now in ebook:  HC.com |  Amazon  |  B&N  | iBook  |  Google Play

Be sure to visit Jack Heckel on Facebook or follow on Twitter (@JackHeckel).

Voyager US |

SANDMAN SLIM: Guest Post from THE GETAWAY GOD author Richard Kadrey

 Who is Sandman Slim? 

The Sandman Slim series follows the adventures of James Stark after escaping Hell and returning to Los Angeles. Stark is a magician. Not in a Vegas sawing a lady in half way, but in a real life using spells as weapons kind of way. In fact, Stark is one of the best magicians in LA. Why? It’s not all his hard work and study (odds are he’s never finished reading a book in his life). No, it’s his lineage. Stark is a nephilim, a half-human and half-angel. Unfortunately, this also means that he’s despised by Heaven, Hell, and most humans. In some celestial circles, he’s known simply as the Abomination, which is why so many angels would like to see him dead. But that’s easier said than done.

Stark didn’t waste his time in Hell. He was thrown into the arena and discovered he had a real talent for killing things. This comes in handy when he gets back to Earth. Over the course of the first five Sandman Slim books, which cover most of his first year back home, Stark faces off against zombies, Lucifer, Hellion hordes, mad angels, angry ghosts, and Mason Faim, the powerful magician who originally sent him to Hell.

The Getaway God takes place at Christmas, exactly one year since Stark’s trip back to LA. This time, Stark isn’t just fighting monsters but St. Nick, a serial killer with ties to a cult that worships the old gods that ran the universe before the current deity. If that wasn’t bad enough, Stark has to face down old enemies while forging an extremely uneasy alliance with the Golden Vigil, the supernatural investigation arm of Homeland Security. The good news is that Stark has the only weapon in existence that can fight the old gods. The bad news is that he has no idea how to use it. And the one man who does might be more dangerous to Stark than the gods themselves.

Sandman Slim is violent, funny, surreal, and full of bad words. Mixing the hardboiled crime fiction style of writers such as Jim Thompson and Richard Stark with a unique take on fantasy and horror, the series depicts a world that’s a strange as demons who steal cable and as real as a punch in the gut.

-Richard Kadrey, 2014

MORE INFO ON THE GETAWAY GOD

READ AN EXCERPT OF THE GETAWAY GOD

Purchase:

Amazon

BN

Indiebound

iBooks/iTunes

Google Play

Listen to THE GETAWAY GOD playlist, curated by Richard!  

Voyager US |

Exclusive Excerpt from THE GETAWAY GOD by Richard Kadrey

THE GETAWAY GOD, the next installment of Richard Kadrey’s Sandman Slim series, is out next week, but we have a sneak peek right here!

 

Voyager US |

SODA POP SOLDIER by Nick Cole out today!

Call of Duty meets Diablo in this fast-paced, action-packed novel from the author of The Wasteland Saga.

Gamer PerfectQuestion fights for ColaCorp in WarWorld, an online combat sport arena where mega-corporations field entire armies in the battle for real world global advertising-space dominance. Within the immense virtual battlefield, players and bots are high-tech grunts, using drop-ships and state-of-the-art weaponry to wipe each other out.
But times are tough and the rent is due, and when players need extra dough, there’s always the Black, an illegal open source tournament where the sick and twisted desires of the future are given free rein in the Westhavens, a gothic dungeon fantasy world.

And all too soon, the real and virtual worlds collide when PerfectQuestion refuses to become the tool of a mad man intent on hacking the global economy for himself.

Amazon
BN
IndieBound
iTunes

Listen to Nick’s SODA POP SOLDIER Spotify playlist now!

Voyager US |

Voyager books on ebook sale through April 14

We’ve got a great way to kick off the week – an ebook sale on some great Harper Voyager books! These three books are on sale today through April 14, across all e-reader platforms. So what are you waiting for? Get these deals while they last!

BY THE BLOOD OF HEROES by Joseph Nassise. $0.99. The first book of The Great Undead War series, this alternate history blends steampunk, horror, and action all into one heart-pounding read. At the tail end of 1917, the Germans introduced a new type of gas to the battlefield, T-Leiche, or “corpse gas,” and changed the face of the war by resurrecting the bodies of the dead, giving the enemy an almost unlimited source of fresh troops. The sequel, ON HER MAJESTY’S BEHALF, will publish in December 2014.

Amazon Kindle link

B&N NOOK link

iTunes link

Kobo link

THE ECHO by James Smythe. $1.99. The second book in the Anomaly Quartet, The Echo picks up where The Explorer left off. The disappearance of the spaceship Ishiguro twenty-three years ago devastated the global space program and set back exploration for a generation. Now, thanks to the tireless efforts of twin brothers Mira and Tomas Hyvonen, the program has been resurrected. Spearheading a new age of human discovery, the brothers also hope to solve the mystery behind the Ishiguro‘s disastrous mission.

Amazon Kindle link

B&N Nook link

iTunes link

Kobo link

DEEP SPACE by Ian Douglas. $0.99. The fourth book of the New York Times bestselling Star Carrier series, Deep Space is an action-packed tale of humankind’s struggle to bring down an evil empire that spans the universe. Twenty years after the fragile truce with the Sh’daar, Koenig is now President of the USNA, and Gray is skipper of the CVS America… soon to be promoted to commander of the entire battle group, Koenig’s old position, and one which he might not be ready for. The truce with the alien Sh’daar is unraveling as many predicted, and Humankind still knows little about them, or what they are. The fifth book of the series, DARK MATTER, will publish in June 2014.

Amazon Kindle link

B&N Nook link

iTunes link

Kobo link